Pearson BTEC Level 5高级商业大专(RQF)(中文授课)

授课截至 2019年4月

课程科目:

1. 商业与商业环境

  • 该单元的目的是为学生提供背景知识和对业务,组织的功能和组织运营的更广泛的商业环境的理解。学生将检查不同类型的组织(包括盈利而非盈利),其规模和范围(例如微型,中小型企业,跨国和全球)以及它们的运作方式。

 

2. 营销要素

  • 该单元旨在向学生介绍营销的原则,使他们能够制定一个基本的营销计划,并采用营销组合的要素来实现成果。他们将在学习基础理论和框架的同时,也将能够将这些与现实世界的例子相结合,包括他们在自己的日常生活中遇到的产品/服务。

 

3. 人力资源管理

  • 这个单元的目的是让学生理解和应用有效的人力资源管理(HRM)原则。人才是任何组织的生命力,能够吸引,招聘和留住人才是人力资源管理活动的核心。该单位将探索人力资源管理中使用的工具和技术,以最大限度地提高员工的贡献,以及如何使用人力资源方法来获得竞争优势。学生将探索培训和发展在建立和扩展组织的技能基础的重要性,并确保它与不断变化的商业环境相符合。学生还将考虑一个组织拥有灵活的劳动力,并熟悉工作设计技术和不同的奖励制度的日益重要。

 

4. 管理与运营

  • 这个单位的目的是帮助学生理解经理的职能和领导者的作用之间的差异。学生将考虑支持有效管理和领导的特点,行为和特质。此外,该单元将把业务概念作为所有组织为开展业务必须采取的职能和过程。学生将学习当代和经典理论和概念。

 

5. 管理会计

  • 该单元的总体目标是介绍适用于更广泛的商业环境和在该环境中运作的组织的管理会计的基本原理。学生将探索管理会计如何使用财务数据来帮助规划决策,以及组织内财务的监控和控制。

 

6. 商业项目管理

  • 该单元是Pearson设置的评估项目。项目简介将根据Pearson提供的主题设定(这将每年更新)。主题和主题内选定的项目将使学生能够探索和检查在当前业务环境的背景下的相关内容。

 

7. 创业和中小型企业管理

  • 本单元向学生提供对创业的定义和范围的理解,以及对创业和创业障碍的理解。

 

8. 金融会计

  • 收支平衡是所有业务管理的核心。该单元的总体目标是向学生介绍必要的财务会计原则和技术,使他们能够记录和编制基本的决算。学生将学习如何为独立贸易商和合作伙伴以及有限公司准备账户。

 

9. 项目研究

  • 该单元是Pearson设置的评估项目。学生将根据Pearson提供的主题选择自己的项目(这将每年更新)。该项目必须与他们的专业学习路线相关(除非学生正在学习综合商业道路)。这将使学生能够在当前商业环境和他们选择的专业途径的背景下探索和检查相关的知识。

10. 组织行为学

  • 这个单元的目的是培养学生的理解影响力的文化,政治和权力对组织背景下他人的行为。学生将能够将组织行为的原则应用于各种业务情况。

 

11. 管理统计

  • 该单元的目的是向学生提供如何通过应用统计方法增强管理信息和决策的理解。学生将学习一系列统计技术,以及管理思维。在学习单元时,他们将培养他们的数字能力,并增加他们处理数据的信心,以创造信息和知识。

 

12. 商业策略

  • 这个单元的目的是培养学生对不同类型的战略的意识,这些战略可以用于组织的操作,战术或战略角色。这将通过对可以支持组织的战略选择和方向的理论,模型和概念的彻底的知识和理解来支持。

13. 人力资源——价值和对组织成功的贡献

  • 该单元让学生了解人力资源的角色和职能,和新兴的人力资源发展。这将使学生能够表现出人力资源作为组织成功的关键贡献者的意识。

 

14. 国际营销

  • 该单元的目的是向学生介绍组织使用的各种方法来协调他们的国际营销工作。学生将批判性地评估组织在这样做时面临的各种挑战。这个单元将给学生的知识和能力与国际营销团队合作,并在更高水平的市场营销研究。

 

15. 谈判技巧

  • 本单元为学生全面概述了以合意的条款赢得新合同所需的基本谈判技巧。这些技能对于管理和经营小企业或作为一个充满活力和创新的员工队伍的一部分是至关重要的。新产品或服务的良好谈判技能将产生销售机会,同时与不同的人谈判将确保更有利的交易。该单元旨在为学生提供知识库和工具,帮助他们发展这些技能。

CPE注册号: 200918181G 
Valid for 4 years from 31 August 2017 to 30 August 2021

 

EduTrust Cert No: EDU-3-3149

EduTrust Award Validity Period 26-11-2019 to 25-11-2020

 

地址:

47 Beach Rd, Kheng Chiu Building, #04-00,

Singapore 189683


学生援助/综合资询:
admin01@ebs-edu.com

联系我们:

MS Sunny (尚老师)                94564243

MS 小钰老师                             92366153

Ms Hester(黄老师)              81077219

Ms MIA                                      87809536

​Mr Dean (张老师)                  85027360

MS TIAN HUI(田老师)         91540003

CPE  Registration Number: 200918181G 
Valid for 4 years from 31 August 2017 to 30 August 2021

 

EduTrust Cert No.EDU-3-3149

EduTrust Award Validity Period 26-11-2018 to 25-11-2019

 

Address:

47 Beach Rd, Kheng Chiu Building, #04-00,

Singapore 189683


Student Affairs/General Enquiries:
admin01@ebs-edu.com

Contact us:

MS Sunny (尚老师)                94564243

MS 小钰老师                             92366153

Ms Hester(黄老师)              81077219

Ms MIA                                      87809536

​Mr Dean (张老师)                  85027360

MS TIAN HUI(田老师)         91540003

PEARSON BTEC LEVEL 5 HIGHER NATIONAL DIPLOMA IN BUSINESS (CHINESE)

TEACH-OUT BY 29 APRIL 2019

Module synopses

1. Business and the Business Environment

The aim of this unit is to provide students with background knowledge and understanding of business, the functions of an organisation and the wider business environments in which organisations operate. Students will examine the different types of organisations (including for profit and not for profit), their size and scope (for instance, micro, SME, transnational and global) and how they operate.

 

2. Marketing Essentials

This unit is designed to introduce students to the principles of marketing, enabling them to develop a basic marketing plan and to employ elements of the marketing mix to achieve results. While they will learn the underpinning theories and frameworks, they will also be able to relate these to real-world examples, including products/services that they encounter in their own daily lives.

 

3. Human Resource Management

The aim of this unit is to enable students to appreciate and apply principles of effective Human Resource Management (HRM). People are the lifeblood of any organisation and being able to attract, recruit and retain talented staff is at the core of all HRM activity. This unit will explore the tools and techniques used in HRM to maximise the employee contribution and how to use HR methods to gain competitive advantage. Students will explore the importance of training and development in building and extending the skills base of the organisation and ensuring it is relevant to the ever-changing business environment. Students will also consider the growing importance of becoming a flexible organisation with an equally flexible labour force, and become familiar with techniques of job design and with different reward systems.

 

4. Management and Operations

The aim of this unit is to help students understand the difference between the function of a manager and the role of a leader. Students will consider the characteristics, behaviours and traits which support effective management and leadership. In addition, this unit will introduce the concept of operations as both a function and a process which all organisations must adopt to conduct business. Students will be introduced to contemporary and historical theories and concepts which will support their learning for this unit.

 

5. Management Accounting

The overall aim of this unit is to introduce the fundamentals of management accounting which apply to the wider business environment and the organisations which operate within that environment. Students will explore how management accounting uses financial data to aid planning decisions, and the monitoring and control of finance within organisations.

 

6. Managing a Successful Business Project (Pearson-set)

This unit is assessed by a Pearson-set assignment. The project brief will be set by the centre, based on a theme provided by Pearson (this will change annually). The theme and chosen project within the theme will enable students to explore and examine a relevant and current topical aspect of business in the context of the business environment.  

 

7. Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management

This unit provides students with an understanding of the definition and scope of entrepreneurship and an understanding of the enablers and barriers to business start-up.

 

8. Financial Accounting

Balancing the books is at the heart of all business management. The overall aim of this unit is to introduce students to essential financial accounting principles and techniques which will enable them to record and prepare basic final accounts. Students will learn how to prepare accounts for sole traders and partnerships as well as limited companies.

 

9. Research Project (Pearson-set)

This unit is assessed by a Pearson-set assignment. Students will choose their own project based on a theme provided by Pearson (this will change annually). The project must be related to their specialist pathway of study (unless the student is studying the general business pathway). This will enable students to explore and examine a relevant and current topical aspect of business in the context of the business environment and their chosen specialist pathway.

 

10. Organisational Behaviour

The aim of this unit is to develop a student’s understanding of the influence culture, politics and power have on the behaviour of others in an organisational context. Students will be in a position to apply the principles of organizational behaviour to a variety of business situations.

 

11. Statistics for Management

The aim of this unit is to provide students with an understanding of how management information and decision-making are enhanced by the application of statistical methods. Students will learn about a range of statistical techniques and how they can inform management thinking. While studying the unit they will develop their numerical abilities and increase their confidence in handling data in order to create information and knowledge.

 

12. Business Strategy

The aim of this unit is to develop students’ awareness of the different kinds of strategy which could be used in an operational, tactical or strategic role for an organisation. This will be underpinned by a thorough knowledge and understanding of the theories, models and concepts which could significantly support an organisation’s strategic choice and direction.

 

13. Human Resources – Value and Contribution to Organisational Success

This unit gives students the opportunity to make links between the role and function of HR and emerging HR developments. This will enable students to show an awareness of HR as a key contributor to organisational success.

 

14. International Marketing

The aim of this unit is to introduce students to a variety of methods organisations use to coordinate their international marketing efforts. Students will critically evaluate the various challenges that organisations face when doing so. This unit will give students the knowledge and ability to work with marketing teams internationally and to study marketing at a higher level.

 

15. Pitching and Negotiation Skills

This unit gives students a comprehensive overview of the essential pitching and negotiation skills required to win new contracts on agreeable terms. These skills are essential for the managing and running of a small business or being part of a dynamic and innovative workforce. Good pitching skills for a new product or service will generate sales and networking opportunities, while negotiating with different people and in different business transactions will secure more favourable deals. This unit aims to provide students with the knowledge base and tools that will help them to develop these skills.